Posted in Uncategorized

Where Do I Begin?

Where do I begin? I have so many thoughts about what is going on at this very moment in my life and in this world I live in. I’m black. I’m a woman. I have problems like everyone else. Eventually you get tired of being judged, talked about, talked down to, and mistreated because of my appearance alone. Let me tell you something. You should NEVER assume anything about anyone at anytime. I am a living example of why you shouldn’t do this ever in your life of living on this earth. People try to talk down to me for many reasons,  the main one being the way I look because I don’t look my age….that is until I open my mouth and shut it down really quick and leave them feeling as small as an ant. That’s just one of the many issues I have with today’s society. This society is so unnecessarily judgmental and hateful towards women and people of color. And I happen to be a part of both of those groups. Nowadays its more frustrating than ever because people assume and make judgements rather than educate themselves. I’m tired of having to prove myself everyday that I am a lot more than what you see on the surface. Again this is unnecessary from every angle that you look at it. It’s exhausting on every level.

Author:

Human. Black. Artist. Athlete.

Leave a Reply

