Forever a Student

As I am getting older I realize that I am still learning; about myself, the world around me, the people around me, the people who are in and outside of my bloodline that I call friends and family and much more. My uncle once told me that I am wise beyond my years. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing considering what I’ve had to deal with in my past as well as what I am dealing with in the present that could very well affect my future. At this very moment I am trying to learn different ways to break the traditions and generational curses that I may or may not be aware of. I am realizing more and more that I need to create my own standards, start/lead new trends, and figure out my way of doing things so that I can leave my mark on this earth before I leave it. I’m going into the next phase of my life (dirty 30’s) in a few years and I want to live. I want to have multiple avenues of income so that I can not only live and experience new things but help others as well. I have big dreams to help people but I need the funds and time to help those dreams become reality. I feel like I’m off to a great start. Finally. But I can’t stop now. I refuse to at this point. I’ve come a long way but still have a whole journey ahead of me. God willing I will live long enough to complete my assignment before I am judged. The last thing I want to do is have more regrets than anything else. Yeah it sounds cliché but I am realizing more and more that it’s true. I believe in myself and there’s a few people who believe in me as well. But most of all I know I can do it and I will do it. I am my biggest fan and I am okay with it. No more battles with myself. That’s the biggest lesson I could learn. But I’m still learning…and that’s okay.

Author:

Human. Black. Artist. Athlete.

Leave a Reply

